Chelsea Bags Club Of The Year [Full Ballon d’Or Awards 2021 WINNERS]

Chelsea had a fantastic Ballon d’Or Awards 2021, winning various awards despite the fact that most of the categories were won by others.

It was a night of Champions being celebrated in football which saw the biggest of all making their way as there were so recognition being given out which included some shocking announcement.

Chelsea won best club of the season after their Uefa Champions League triumph which saw them beating Manchester City in the final and went on winning the Super Cup title against Villarreal this season.

The moment everyone was waiting for ended with Lionel Messi being named the Ballon d’Or Awards 2021 winner for the male section beating two of Chelsea players who made the top 5.

Ngolo Kante and Jorginho narrowly made it into the top five, with the Italian finishing among the best and the World Cup winner joining Robert Lewandowski, who finished second.

Alex Putellas, a Barcelona women’s player, was also declared winner of the Ballon d’Or Awards 2021, defeating Chelsea’s Pernille Harder and Samantha Kerr, who all made the final cut for the category.

Edouard Mendy came in second position for the Yachine Trophy, which was handed to Paris Saint-Germain goalkeeper Gianluigi Donnarumma.

Barcelona’s Pedri won the Kopa Trophy, which is granted to the best U21 player, after defeating Borussia Dortmund’s Jude Bellingham, who came in second.

After edging out other contenders, Robert Lewandowski was crowned striker of the year.

Award Winners List 

BALLON D’OR MALE: Lionel Messi



MACHINE TROPHY: Gianluigi Donnarumma



29th – Luka Modric and Cesar Azpilacueta

26th – Barella, Dias, and Gerard Moreno

25th – Phil Foden (Man City)

24th – Pedri (Barca)

23rd – Harry Kane (Spurs)

21st – Bruno Fernandes and Lautaro Martinez

20th – Riyad Mahrez (Man City)

19th – Mason Mount (Chelsea)

18th – Simon Kjaer

17th – Luis Suarez (ATM)

16th – Neymar Jr (PSG)

15th – Raheem Sterling (Man City)

14th – Leonardo Bonucci (Juve)

13th – Giorgio Chiellini (Juve)

12 – Romelu Lukaku (Chelsea)

11 – Erling Haaland (BVB)

10 – Donnarumma (AC Milan)

9 – Kylian Mbappe (PSG)

8 – Kevin De Bruyne (Man City)

7 – Mo Salah (Liverpool)

6 – Cristiano Ronaldo (Man Utd)

5 – Kante (Chelsea)

4 – Benzema (Real Madrid)

3 – Jorginho (Chelsea)

2 – Robert Lewandowski (Bayern)

1 – Lionel Messi (PSG)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *